Strawberry and Cream Cupcakes


I received a request for Strawberry cupcakes this evening so I whipped some up, the only criteria was they had to be ‘really strawberryish’  using fresh strawberries!!

Which was fine by me, I LOVE strawberry and as I rigorously taste test for quality assurance I wasn’t too unhappy about it.

(Usually followed by an energetic power walk for a few blocks ) 😀

These cuppies were made with fresh strawberry puree added to a buttercake, which was then topped with a mild strawberry buttercream and a freshly sliced strawberry added to complete the request for “über Strawberryishness”….

They were VERY nom nom nomish!!!

(Hey I HAD to taste test remember! )

Then I got all ‘Arty’ with the pics lol, why am I always more inspired at night when the light is bad ??
(mind you I kind of like the way these ones turned out……)

(The picture below is a bit more ‘Arty’ and looks much much better seen in its larger format)

Click to enlarge

Leave a Reply

