Burger Cake for Father’s Day!


First of all, Happy Father’s Day to all the Dad’s out there!

Secondly, I have been very remiss in updating my blog due to an ever increasing schedule, despite my best intentions I never seem to have enough time!!

I swear they should introduce 30 hour days to make up the shortfall lol

Ok sooo back to Father’s day!

One of the cakes I had been tasked with this week was a Father’s day cake, they didn’t want the cliche ties, bottles of booze, cigars etc etc etc, they asked me to come up with something different.

I sat and thought…and thought…and then thought some more…..when suddenly!!!

What do men love?? FOOD of course! and what man in his right mind can go past an always popular good old fashioned hamburger!

And thus the Burger cake was created…and it was considered good! lol

The cake was chocolate mudcake with chocolate fudge layers, covered in fondant with royal icing ketchup.

It was a huge hit, they absolutely loved it and I really enjoyed making it too!

(plus I kind of like the whole food pretending to be different food thing lol)

(Click on images to enlarge)

I don’t know about you, but I am suddenly hungry LOL

One thought on “Burger Cake for Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

