Vintage Cupcakes


I received an order for some cupcakes from a lovely lady as a thank you to a large medical practice, so I suggested a Vintage theme because they are always popular and lets face it, who doesn’t like Vintage cupcakes!!

I know I do!

I had run out of the large inserts that hold the cupcakes steady in their box and had a distance to drive so I was being very,very,VERY careful, the last thing you want is to open the box at the destination and see a mess of icing!

Driving 10km under the speed limit did not make the other drivers happy and I was cursing myself for not putting the “cake on board” sign on my car, I’m such a perfectionist, that if one little bit of icing is out-of-place I feel compelled to redo it, not possible in transit though 🙂

Of course it was raining….again  (where is our Aussie summer?) and I had to drive through traffic, over road works round several roundabouts, but all was well in the end, fortunately they arrived unscathed and pretty as ever, after delivery I then headed straight to the packaging supply store for more cupcake inserts..no more delivery stress, I am locked and loaded for the next cupcake journey  😀

These little cuties were Vanilla Butter cake, with Vanilla butter cream icing and hand made fondant Bows, Roses and flowers, that had been highlighted in edible petal dust, they turned out beautifully and were very much appreciated by the recipients.

As I mentioned I particularly like Vintage themed cakes, there is something so timeless in their pretty elegance and the combinations are endless.

I can’t wait for the next ‘Vintage’ order so I can try something new!

Here they are below!

Feel free to comment on any of posts, feedback is always welcome.

(Click Picture for larger image)

2 thoughts on “Vintage Cupcakes

  1. Hello Lisa, Westie here, this is a great site and of course your cakes just get more amazing. We are certainly going to have to figure a way to get your cakes out to here!
    Keep on caking . Westie.

Leave a Reply

